Failure Only Happens If You Surrender To It

Many people will ask the question what if I don’t make it? This question can be asked when we are not fully ready to conquer our fears because we are already worrying about failing at something we haven’t tried yet. We think about failure and conceptualize this idea of how things work. In other words, we put ourselves in a box we don’t fit in and let our fears dictate how we approach our dreams. We believe that my goal of becoming a doctor is too far out of reach because I “can’t” afford medical school. Or maybe you think you can’t do it because you’re not smart enough. Instead of feeding your negativity with these words, have confidence in the unknown. Practice saying things like I will save up for the medical school I want to attend, and someday I will be able to afford it, or I will work hard for a scholarship. Or maybe, you want to start your own business, and it seems far out of reach because your friends and family put that into your head. However, it is not far away if you give it some time, and the right people will help you.

If you are doubting your dreams today, you will never experience your peak self; you will continue to live in fear and isolate yourself from greatness hidden by your low self-esteem. If you need reassurance about something:

  1. Ask for it. If you need help starting that business, the first step is just doing research on it, and it doesn’t happen overnight, but with hard work, it could.
  2. If you want to do something new and want to start over, go for it and don’t look back.
  3. Look at it like this; you can overcome your fear and low self-esteem with one little step into the unknown. 

Leave a comment

Published by NickAlbano23

This blog came into existence because I finally got back into writing again. I wanted an outlet to write what was on my heart. I hope you enjoy my work! Contact info- Email: Nickalbano76@gmail.com

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started